The SU-30 fighter finished the flight along Chkalov's route 2 hours earlier

Source: newsru.com

On Friday the honoured test pilot Anatoly Kvochur successfully took a non-stop flight from Moscow to Chkalov Island (ex Udd Island) and back in a SU-30 fighter. The distance of flight along Chkalov's route which was the record set by the legendary pilot at his time totalled over 12.5 thousand kilometres.

Taking off from Moscow-area airfield Zhukovsky on Friday at 02.38 Moscow time the plane landed at Moscow-area airfield of the Flight test institute named after Gromov at 15.40, ITAR-TASS reports.

The total flight time came to about 13 hours (it was earlier anticipated that the flight would take 15 hours). The Hero of Russia Kvochur dedicated this flight with four air-refuellings to the deed of Valery Chkalov who set the world flight distance record 70 years ago.

The famed Russian test pilot together with his partner Sergey Korostiev demonstrated the high capabilities of modern Russian weaponry and military technologies including satellite navigation and in-flight refuelling facilities.

The characteristic feature of the SU-30 which was used to repeat the record flight is the "totally digital and full-coloured" first panel. "It has no electromechanic indicators and the display's memory is huge", Anatoly Kvochur explained.

Valery Chkalov took a non-stop flight from Moscow to Petropavlosk-Kamchatsky together with Georgy Bajdukov and Aleksandr Belyakov on July 20th-22nd, 1936.

Source: newsru.com

< Prev   Next >
Выставка достижений MVK
© 2017, Sokolniki Exhibition
and Convention Centre
All rights reserved

Made in Jamband studio
Project Organizer - Sokolniki Exhibition and Convention Centre
Project Organizer - MVK Exhibition Company
Main Contact us  .

Истребитель Су-30 завершил полет по маршруту Чкалова на 2 часа быстрее

Источник: newsru.com

Заслуженный летчик-испытатель Анатолий Квочур успешно совершил в пятницу на истребителе Су-30 беспосадочный перелет из Москвы до острова Чкалов (бывший Удд) на Дальнем Востоке и обратно. Дальность полета по "чкаловскому маршруту", которая в свое время стала рекордной для легендарного летчика, - свыше 12,5 тысяч км.

Поднявшись в воздух в пятницу в 02:38 по московскому времени с подмосковного аэродрома Жуковский, он приземлился на подмосковном аэродроме Летно-испытательного института имени Громова в 15:40, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

Общая протяженность полета составила около 13 часов (ранее предполагалось, что полет займет 15 часов). Этот перелет с четырехразовой дозаправкой в воздухе Герой России Квочур посвятил подвигу Валерия Чкалова, установившему 70 лет назад мировой рекорд дальности полета.

На авиамаршруте известный российский летчик-испытатель со своим напарником Сергеем Коростиевым продемонстрировал высокие возможности новой отечественной военной техники и технологий, в том числе спутниковой навигации и средств обеспечения дозаправки в воздухе.

Особенностью Су-30, на котором повторялся рекордный полет, состоит в том, что его первая кабина - "полностью цифровая и цветная". "В ней нет электромеханических приборов, дисплеи обладают огромной памятью", - пояснил Анатолий Квочур.

Валерий Чкалов 20-22 июля 1936 года с Георгием Байдуковым и Александром Беляковым совершил беспосадочный перелет из Москвы в Петропавловск-Камчатский.

Источник: newsru.com

< Пред.   След. >
Выставка достижений MVK
© 2017, Конгрессно-выставочный центр «Сокольники»
Все права защищены

Разработано в студии « Джембэнд
Организатор проекта — Конгрессно-выставочный центр «Сокольники»
Project Organizer - MVK Exhibition Company
Главная Контакты  .