SU-30 went along Chkalov's route and returned

Source: lenta.ru

A SU-30 fighter flown by the Hero of Russia Anatoly Kvochur and Sergey Korostiev, has successfully finished the 15-hour flight, as reported by RIA Novosti. Having taken off from the Moscow-area Zhukovsky airfield in the evening of September 7th, the plane made a round trip to Chkalov Island (ex Udd Island) in the Amur estuary and back.

The flight coincided with the anniversary of the first extra-long-range flight by Valery Chkalov and crew on ANT-25 plane from Moscow to Udd Island. The SU-30 was refuelled in-flight four times from IL-78 petrol carriers. The flight’s aim was checking the performance of the navigation and communication systems and in-flight refuelling.

The SU-30 which set the flight record has a "intellectual control cabin" without the traditional electromechanical panel with arrows. The pilots monitored the indicators on multifunctional large-screen LCD displays.

Following the route of Zhukovsky-Igarka-Yakutsk-Chkalov Island (ex Udd Island) in the Amur estuary - Neryungri-Tomsk-Zhukovsky the SU-30 covered 12 417 kilometres with pilots spending half a day seated.

Source: lenta.ru

< Prev   Next >
Выставка достижений MVK
© 2017, Sokolniki Exhibition
and Convention Centre
All rights reserved

Made in Jamband studio
Project Organizer - Sokolniki Exhibition and Convention Centre
Project Organizer - MVK Exhibition Company
Main Contact us  .

Су-30 прошел по чкаловскому маршруту и вернулся обратно

Источник: lenta.ru

Истребитель Су-30, пилотируемый Героем России Анатолием Квочуром и Сергеем Коростиевым, успешно завершил полет продолжительностью в 15 часов, сообщает РИА Новости. Самолет, взлетевший вечером 7 сентября с подмосковного аэродрома Жуковский, достиг острова Чкалов (бывший остров Удд) в устье Амура и вернулся обратно.

Полет был приурочен к первому сверхдальнему перелету Валерия Чкалова и его экипажа на самолете АНТ-25 по маршруту Москва-остров Удд. В ходе полета Су-30 совершил четыре дозаправки в воздухе от летающих танкеров Ил-78. Целью полета была проверка работоспособности систем навигации, связи и дозаправки в воздухе.

Су-30, совершивший рекордный перелет, оснащен "интеллектуальной кабиной", лишенной традиционных электромеханических приборов со стрелками. Летчики получали информацию с многофункциональных широкоформатных жидкокристаллических дисплеев.

Следуя по маршруту Жуковский-Игарка-Якутск-остров Чкалов (бывший остров Удд) в устье Амура, Нерюнгри-Томск-Жуковский, Су-30 преодолел 12417 километров, при этом пилотам пришлось провести в креслах больше половины суток.

Источник: lenta.ru

< Пред.   След. >
Выставка достижений MVK
© 2017, Конгрессно-выставочный центр «Сокольники»
Все права защищены

Разработано в студии « Джембэнд
Организатор проекта — Конгрессно-выставочный центр «Сокольники»
Project Organizer - MVK Exhibition Company
Главная Контакты  .